Chad & Julie – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Chad & Julie

State We Live in: Missouri
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from Missouri!

We are hoping to become first-time parents through adoption! Our faith is important to us, and after years of trying to add a child to our family, we believe we've been led to adoption. As parents, we will give a loving, supportive home life to your child. We look forward to family time, taking walks through local nature trails, collecting seashells on the beach, and rooting for Tigers football games.

If you're open, we would love to get to know you, and would be honored in contact after the adoption. Thank you for considering us!

Our Story

We met just after high school, when we both worked at the same shoe store. We have now been married for almost 10 years! We love children and have always wanted to raise a family. Adoption was always on our hearts, and after going through infertility, God made it even clearer that adoption is the path for us.

We are a Christian family and look forward to raising our child to share our faith in God. Throughout the adoption process, we see our faith growing stronger than ever. We know we’re meant to be on this path, and we are so excited to become parents together!

Together we enjoy:
Playing all types of sports (especially volleyball & basketball)
Doing home projects and crafts
Playing board games with family and friends
Nightly walks with our dogs (and chats with our neighbors along the way)
Hosting family gatherings

About Julie

My favorite thing about Julie is that she is very easy to get along with. She is the sweetest person and loves to take care of those around her. She has a lot of love to give, and she shows it in everything she does. She draws people to her with her warm and caring personality.

Julie enjoys crafts and designing Cricut projects, walking our dogs, and outdoor activities. She loves her work as a first grade teacher, and looks forward to having holidays and summers off with our child. Julie is involved with many clubs at the school, and is very good with children. I know she will make a loving, fun, attentive mom.

About Chad

There are so many things that I admire about Chad. He has such a friendly, fun personality and lights up the room wherever we go. He is funny and caring, and truly my best friend.

Chad likes sports and fitness, and even plays basketball on a local league. He also enjoys home projects and doing just about anything outdoors. He’s great with children, and even studied early childhood education in college. I know Chad will be an involved father who takes interest in his child’s activities…I could even picture him coaching a little league team one day!

Our Home in Missouri

Our 4 bedroom home backs up to an acre of beautiful woods and a flowing creek. The nursery is all set up and ready to go for a boy or a girl! We also have a finished basement perfect for a toy room and lots of play time!

Our neighborhood is very family-friendly; there are always children playing outside, and our neighbors talk with and look out for each other. We picture spending many hours riding bikes in our cul-de-sac, playing basketball, and taking our friendly and outgoing dogs for walks!

Near our home are two nature parks with fishing ponds and a huge splash station to play in during summertime. We also live within walking distance of a brand new schools, in one of Missouri’s best school districts.

Our Families & Traditions

We are very close with our families. Chad comes from a large extended family and has cousins all over the U.S. He is very close with his sister, who is an RN in a local pediatric hospital. Chad’s grandparents own a huge farm in North Dakota where they host family reunions every summer! We always look forward to the time on the farm going four-wheeling, hiking and wall-eye fishing on a nearby lake. Each year, we also take a family beach vacation in Florida where we collect seashells, go boogie boarding, play in the ocean, and try the new beach-side restaurants.

Julie also has a large extended family, who mostly live in Missouri too. Julie is very close with her sister and her nephews, who live just a short drive away. The boys are so excited to welcome a new cousin into their lives! We enjoy going on vacations to Disney with Julie’s family, who are all so excited and supportive of us while on this adoption journey!

One other tradition that we cannot wait to share is our love for the Missouri Tigers!! We have season tickets to the home games and go to the stadium with tons of friends and family to tailgate, play yard games, and root for the Tigers.

We know our child will have the love and support of all the people around us.

Our Promise

We promise your child will be loved unconditionally in our family, and to show him or her everything life has to offer. We promise to be your child's biggest cheerleaders and to pass on our value of faith and education. We will encourage your child’s strengths and interests, and to do everything we can to help grow his or her talents and dreams.

If you’d like, we will honor an open adoption with you and would gladly share updates through letters, photos, or occasional visits. We will always consider you a loving, special part of our family’s story. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Chad

Education: Studied Business Management and Elementary Education
Profession: Environmental Solutions Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Home Alone
Song: “Even Though I’m Leaving” by Luke Combs
Book: Divergent Book Series
Food: Pizza
Childhood Toys: Legos
Hobbies: Woodworking and Collecting Sports Cards
Sport: Basketball, Volleyball, Baseball

More About Julie

Education: Master's Degree in Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education
Profession: First Grade Teacher
Stay-At-Home: No, though I'll be home during summer breaks.
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: Captain America
Song: “I’ll Find You” by Lecrae with Tori Kelly
Book: The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Food: Mexican
Childhood Toys: Barbies
Hobbies: Scrapbooking and Making Vinyl Products on Cricut Machine
Sport: Soccer, Volleyball, Hiking

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Chad enjoys sports, games, outdoor activities, and fitness. Julie enjoys sports, games, outdoor activities, and crafts.

Our Faith


About Our Home

We live in a 4 bedroom home in a wooded, quiet, family friendly neighborhood.

In Closing

Thank you learning more about us! We have a loving home ready for your child! It would be an honor to get to know you, and we promise we will encourage your child, every day, to grow in their strengths and remember how loved he or she is, by so many. We would be blessed to raise your child and hope to speak with you soon!